expecting: 9 weeks

hello world,

i recently found out another of my girlfriends is pregnant, too. she’s about 2 weeks behind me and i’m excited to be able to share this experience with another person who’s essentially going through the same things at the same time.

the funny thing for me, this time around, is how much bigger my middle has grown already. with V, i was 4 months along before my pants stopped buttoning at the waist. now, i’ve already switched out my closet and moved into comfortable dresses because my belly remembers how this whole growing a baby thing works.

as for my generally state of health, i actually feel pretty good. aside from a nasty sore throat last week, i’m eating more like a normal person again and feel good. 9 o’clock is my new witching hour, but with a soon to be 2 year old my days haven’t slowed and 9 o’clock sure feels late. at least the weather is finally nice and we can play outside after dinner for 1/2 an hour before bed.

enjoying my big belly,

cm

0 Responses to “expecting: 9 weeks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

archives


